IPL 2024: Schedule, Venues, and Rules

IPL 2024: Schedule, Venues, and Rules
IPL 2024: Schedule, Venues, and Rules

IPL 2024: Schedule, Venues, and Rules

IPL 2024, also known as Indian Premier League 2024, is one of the most awaited cricket events in India. As a cricket fan, I have been eagerly waiting for IPL 2024, which is set to begin on March 22, 2024. In this blog, I will provide you with all the details about IPL 2024, including its schedule, venues, and new rules. So, let’s dive into the exciting world of IPL 2024.

Schedule and Matches

IPL 2024 is scheduled to start on March 22, 2024, and the grand finale will take place on May 26, 2024.

The tournament will follow the usual format of group stages and playoffs. A total of 10 teams will participate in IPL 2024, playing a total of 74 matches.

The league stage will consist of 70 matches, followed by four playoff matches and the final.

As of now, the IPL governing council has announced the schedule for the first 21 matches. The remaining 53 matches will be announced later.

The first phase of IPL 2024 will include matches from March 22 to April 7. During this period, four doubleheaders will be played, which means two matches in a single day.


IPL 2024 will be played across 12 stadiums in 12 different venues. This year, the Delhi Capitals team will play their initial matches at the Raj Shekhar Reddy Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam, instead of the Delhi’s R.J. Jatley Stadium.

Similarly, the Punjab Kings team will play their matches at the Mullan Aapu Cricket Stadium in Mohali, instead of the Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium.

The 12 venues for IPL 2024 are as follows:

1. Chennai – M.A. Chidambaram Stadium
2. Kolkata – Eden Gardens Stadium
3. Jaipur – Sawai Mansingh Stadium
4. Ahmedabad – Narendra Modi Stadium
5. Bengaluru – M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
6. Hyderabad – Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium
7. Lucknow – Ekana Cricket Stadium
8. Mumbai – Wankhede Stadium
9. Delhi – Vankhade Stadium
10. Mohali – Mullan Aapu Cricket Stadium
11. Visakhapatnam – Raj Shekhar Reddy Cricket Stadium
12. Guwahati – Barsapara Cricket Stadium

You can catch all the matches of IPL 2024 live on various TV channels, including Star Sports, in Hindi, English, and other regional languages.

If you prefer watching on your mobile phone, you can use the JIO Cinema mobile app, which offers free live streaming of IPL 2024 matches in different languages and quality options.

New Rules and Regulations

IPL 2024 introduces a significant rule change called the Bouncer Rule. In the T20 format or in previous IPL seasons, only one bouncer was allowed per over.

However, in IPL 2024, bowlers can now deliver two bouncers per over. No-ball penalties will be imposed only after the third bouncer in an over.

Additionally, the IPL has abolished the IP Act Player Rules and DRS rules that were present in the previous seasons.

These changes bring a fresh perspective to IPL 2024, and we can’t wait to see how it unfolds on the field.


IPL 2024 is set to be a thrilling tournament for cricket enthusiasts. With its schedule, venues, and new rules, IPL 2024 promises to deliver an exciting and action-packed cricket experience.

About Khabar Bharat Tak 789 Articles
खबर भारत तक एक एंटरटेनमेंट की वेबसाइट है और इस वेबसाइट से मैं पिछले काफी समय से जुड़ा हुआ हूं. मुझे बॉलीवुड, मनोरंजन, ब्लॉग, टेक्निकल आदि आर्टिकल की नॉलेज है. मैं आपके सामने इन सभी कैटिगरी की जानकारी लेकर आता हूं ताकि आपको देश-विदेश में चल रही सभी गतिविधियों के बारे में पता चल सके.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.